2022 Annual Meeting Award Recipients

Member of the Year

This award is presented to an outstanding member company that in the past year has provided additional services, information, or financial contributions over and above the level normally expected by The Business Council.

Congratulations to The Business Council's 2022 Member of the Year: Charter Communications

charter communications logo

Chuck Steiner Memorial Chamber of the Year Award

Awarded to an outstanding organization and leadership team that makes doing business in New York State a better experience for their members, this award is named in honor of Chuck Steiner, who had a stellar 37-year career leading the Niagara Falls Area Chamber, the Chamber of Schenectady County and the Capital Region Chamber. Chuck left a lasting impression on the chamber profession and the statewide business community and it is our privilege to recognize his lifetime of leadership, service, and friendship.
capital region chamber logo

Congratulations to the 2022 recipient of the Chuck Steiner Memorial Chamber of the Year Award, Capital Region Chamber of Commerce.

Father Peter Young Award for Community Service

The Father Peter Young Award is granted to a company or individual who has demonstrated a strong commitment to giving back and service to their community. The award is named in honor of the inaugural recipient, Father Peter Young, who has dedicated his life to improving the lives of those the system has left behind.

Congratulations to the 2022 recipient of the Father Peter Young Award for Community Service, Stewart's Shops. 

Corning Award for Excellence

This magnificent piece of original Steuben Glass, handcrafted by masters in Corning, New York, is the most prestigious annual award presented by The Business Council and Corning Incorporated. It is given each year to a New Yorker who has demonstrated an outstanding level of accomplishment and a deep and sustaining commitment to the people of New York State. Click here for more information about the Corning Award, and it's past recipients.



Congratulations to the 2022 recipient of the Corning Award for Excellence: Eric Mower

corning award