What's New

Zack Hutchins
Director of Communications

September 10, 2015

Annual Meeting award winners

ALBANY—We are very excited to announce the winners of this year’s Corning Award for Excellence and the 2015 Chamber of the Year Award. Both winners will be celebrated at this year’s Annual Meeting, Sept. 16-18 at The Sagamore Resort in Bolton Landing, NY. Register here to help us honor them.

This year’s Corning Award winner is an individual who is well known to many of us. He has spent the past four years serving as chair or co-chair of the board of The Business Council of New York State, Inc. He is currently the Chairman of the Board of National Fuel Gas Company – the same company he served as President and Chief Operating Officer for many years. Please join all of us at The Business Council in congratulating Mr. David F. Smith on winning this year’s Corning Award for Excellence. Mr. Smith joins a long list of distinguished prior winners including: Roger Hannay, Linda Sandford, Judith Kaye, David Rockefeller, and many more.

Along with the Corning Award for Excellence, we are also proud to announce the winning leadership team for this year’s Chamber of the Year Award. The 2015 recipient represents an organization that is celebrating its 100th anniversary this year. Let’s all give a big virtual round of applause to Executive Director Deborah Milone of the Hudson Valley Gateway Chamber, this year’s winner of the Chamber of the Year Award.

Don’t forget to follow #TBCAM15 on Twitter and Facebook for the latest information on this year’s Annual Meeting. And register today!