Back to Home

March 20 Special Elections

The results of yesterday’s special elections for one state senate seat and four assembly seats are almost all in with two races too close to call:

District Candidate Name Lines
Senate 27 David Storobin R, C
Senate 27 Lew Fidler D, I
Assembly 93 Shelley Mayer D, WFP, I
Assembly 93 Donnamarie Nolan* R
Assembly 100 Frank Skartados D, WFP
Assembly 100 John Forman R, C, I
Assembly 103 Didi Barrett D, WFP
Assembly 103 Richard Wager R, C, I
Assembly 145 Christopher Fahey D, C, WFP
Assembly 145 Michael Kearns R, I

*Nolan will remain on the ballot but will not actively campaign.

D Democrat
R Republican
C Conservative
I Independence
WFP Working Families Party