Back to Home

Committees and Councils

In addition to the priority issue committees, we have permanent bodies that provide general support to The Business Council's advocacy efforts. They include:

Heather Briccetti
Bio

The Business Council's primary function is to advocate for employers in the state's political and policy arenas. No other state organization has as many resources at work to promote a more competitive business climate, economic growth and jobs. Our membership is made up of thousands of large and small companies who employ 1.2 million workers. Meet the team that works on their behalf.

Heather C. Briccetti, Esq.
President & CEO

Ken Pokalsky
Bio

Ken Pokalsky
Vice President
ken.pokalsky@bcnys.org

  • Economic Development
  • Government Affairs (GAC)
  • Taxation

Darren Suarez
Bio

Darren Suarez
Director, Government Affairs
darren.suarez@bcnys.org

  • Energy
  • Environment
  • Occupational Safety & Health (OSH)

Lev Ginsburg
Bio

Lev Ginsburg, Esq.
Director of Government Affairs
lev.ginsburg@bcnys.org

  • Health care/Health Insurance
  • Financial Services (Banking, Insurance and Accountancy)
  • Legal Reform
  • Unemployment Insurance
  • Workers' compensation

Frank Kerbein
Bio

Frank Kerbein
Director, Center for Human Resources
frank.kerbein@bcnys.org

  • Labor / Human Resources

Johnny Evers, Director of Government Affairs
Bio

John T. Evers, PhD
Director of Government Affairs
johnny.evers@bcnys.org

  • Construction
  • Manufacturing
  • Technology/Telecommunications/E-Commerce
  • Transportation
  • Travel & Tourism

Amber Mooney, Manager of Government Affairs
Bio

Amber Mooney
Manager of Government Affairs
amber.mooney@bcnys.org

  • Contract Procurement
  • Education/Workforce Development

 

Meghan Kayser
Government Affairs Administrator
meghan.kayser@bcnys.org

  • Government Affairs support