Business Council Committees

Committees and Councils

In addition to the priority issue committees, we have permanent bodies that provide general support to The Business Council's advocacy efforts. They include: 
Heather Briccetti

Heather C. Briccetti, Esq.

President & CEO

The Business Council's primary function is to advocate for employers in the state's political and policy arenas. No other state organization has as many resources at work to promote a more competitive business climate, economic growth and jobs. Our membership is made up of thousands of large and small companies who employ 1.2 million workers. Meet the team that works on their behalf.

Staff Bio

Ken Pokalsky

Ken Pokalsky

Vice President

  • Economic Development
  • Government Affairs (GAC)
  • Taxation

Contact: ken.pokalsky@bcnys.org

Staff Bio

John T Evers

John T. Evers, PhD

Director, Government Affairs

  • Construction
  • Manufacturing
  • Technology/Telecommunications/E-Commerce
  • Transportation
  • Travel & Tourism

Contact: johnny.evers@bcnys.org

Staff Bio

Lev Ginsburg

Lev Ginsburg, Esq.

Director, Government Affairs

  • Health care/Health Insurance
  • Financial Services (Banking, Insurance and Accountancy)
  • Legal Reform
  • Unemployment Insurance
  • Workers' compensation

Contact: lev.ginsburg@bcnys.org

Staff Bio

Frank Kerbein

Frank Kerbein

Director, Center for Human Resources

  • Labor / Human Resources

Contact: frank.kerbein@bcnys.org

Amber Mooney

Amber Mooney

Manager, Government Affairs

  • Contract Procurement
  • Education/Workforce Development

Contact: amber.mooney@bcnys.org

Darren Suarez

Darren Suarez

Director, Government Affairs

  • Energy
  • Environment
  • Occupational Safety & Health (OSH)

Contact: darren.suarez@bcnys.org

Meghan Kayser

Meghan Kayser

Government Affairs Administrator

  • Government Affairs support

Contact: meghan.kayser@bcnys.org